Watch TV. Cause Reform.

After watching and posting about The Cartel, I immediately checked out its website signed up for email updates. No matter what your views on the education system are, it’s a great source for the latest updates on classroom reforms.

A “birth announcement” for Choice TV  hit my inbox this morning. According to The Cartel‘s news blast, Choice TV “will offer video testimonials from students, parents and teachers around the country.” This aims to amplify the emotional appeal for school choice and break the notion that reform is driven by the elite.

A quick disclaimer: I have not looked at Choice TV’s resource’s in depth. From browsing the website, I am pleased to see that it features more than personal anecdotes. Don’t get me wrong: I think getting first person accounts is a great idea. But when it comes to reform, you need to be well armed. This site seems to have a rich variety of information, including viewer submitted videos, a news wire, a calender, and a blog roll. I think this has the potential to be a great source, and I’m eager to see how it grows.

Go check it out – what are your thoughts?

About Mary Rose Cristello

Pre-service teacher in Western Pennsylvania. My views do not represent the views of any employer, institution, or organization I am affiliated with.
This entry was posted in Staying in the Loop and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment